$8.40 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9790060119781
ISMN: 9790060119781
Shop Product Code: 231427V

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Instrumentation: Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This 3-minute piano piece forms part of a sequence with Passionale (2003, also published by Boosey & Hawkes) and Narcissus (2002, published by Fennica Gehrman). Rautavaara is the leading Finnish composer of his generation. His mystical character comes to the fore in music of rich colour and sweeping melodic profile, at once accessible and evocative. 'Fuoco' is a kind of toccata in which fluctuaing rhythmic patterns, changes of tessitura and subtle pedalling effects create a coruscating illustration of the title ("fire").


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!