Gorecki, Henryk Mikolaj: Symphony No. 4 'Tansman Episodes' (HPS 1528)

$47.84 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060126239
ISMN: 9790060126239
Shop Product Code: 2894372
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851628684
Symphony No. 4 
'Tansman Episodes' (HPS 1528)

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Hawkes Pocket Scores

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Henryk Mikolaj Gorecki Symphony No 4, Op85: Tansman Episodes; study score - STP - large orchestra; organ and piano obl. Completed in short score in 2006 the composer played the symphony to his son Miko?aj on the piano that summer, commenting on many details. It fell to Miko?aj to complete the orchestration following his father’s death in 2010. The impetus for the work came from the director of the Tansman Festival in ?ód?, birthplace of the naturalised French composer Alexandre Tansman.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!