Edvard Grieg: Holberg Suite Op.40 (Full Score)


Catalogue No: EP1931-S
ISMN: M-014-00878-9
Shop Product Code: 1741934
More Product Codes
More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

Full Score of Edvard Grieg's Holberg Suite Op.40 for String Orchestra.

This of five pieces based on 18th Century dance forms (originally entitled "Suite in Olden Style") was composed by Grieg in 1884 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the birth of Danish/Norwegian playwright/essayist/philospher/historian Ludvig Holberg (December 3rd, 1684 - January 28th, 1754).

Duration: 20 minutes

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!