Edvard Grieg: Sonata C Minor Op. 45 Violin/Piano

$25.48 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HN700
Shop Product Code: 180011W
Sonata C Minor Op. 45 Violin/Piano

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Violin

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grieg's Third Violin Sonata is one of his major creations and stands alongside the sonatas of Johannes Brahms and César Franck at the pinnacle of late nineteenth century chamber music. One small measure of the work's renown is its occurrence in Thomas Mann's novel “Doktor Faustus.” The sonata has been growing more popular ever since its first publication, and it is now high time for it to appear in an urtext edition from Henle. A preface and detailed editorial notes provide interesting background material on the work's source tradition.

Contents and Reviews


Sonata in C Minor