Händel, Georg Friedrich: La Paix and La Réjouissance, from Music for the Royal Fireworks - String Quartet (score)


Catalogue No: B&D13927s
Shop Product Code: 263050G

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Arranger: Martelli, Carlo

Series: Classic String Quartet Collection

Department: Chamber - String Quartet

Publisher: Broadbent & Dunn

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Treaty of Aix-la-Chapelle which ended the war of the Austrian Succession was celebrated in London in 1749 by a grand firework display accompanied by specially commissioned music by Handel. These arrangements by Carlo Martelli are two of the shorter movements that are ideal for secondary schools, colleges, conservatories and professionals.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!