$17.88 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EP7316
Shop Product Code: 066485E
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Sonatas vol.2 Vl/bc Complete (Urtext)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Violin

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

Volume 2 of George Frederic Handel's Violin Sonatas, for Violin and Piano with optional Basso Continuo. Includes the Sonatas in F major, D major, G minor and F major (2); Sonata à cinque in Bb; Allegro in C minor; Sonatina from 'Il trionfo del tempo'; Sonata Movement in A minor; Fantasia in A; Allegro in G for solo violin.

"...there's quite a bit of question as to what exactly constitutes Handel's violin sonatas....Editor Donald Burrows feels that, because of range and style, some of these suspect works also were intended as violin sonatas....The advantage of the newly reprinted Peters edition is that there are more pieces to choose from, the music is clear and easy to read, the page turns considerate, and the keyboard realization simple, but effective."--Sarah Freiberg, for STRINGS (September 2010)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!