Marc-Andre Hamelin: 12 Études in All the Minor Keys

$31.38 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EP68235
Shop Product Code: 248407W
12 Études in All the Minor Keys

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

12 Études in All the Minor Keys by Marc-Andre Hamelin. Composed between 1986 to 2009. Duration: 60 minutes.

This set of virtuoso etudes by one of today's top pianists was written over a spanof 25 years, and includes both original character pieces and also works that incorporate elements of or refer back to works by well-known composers. "More than half of this collection has been previously available, circulating among pianists and interested parties for a number of years. However, previous incarnations of some of the earlier etudes are now obsolete, since I have made a significant number of changes and improvements."--Marc-Andre Hamelin. Mr. Hamelin was born on September 5th, 1961, in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Contents: No.1 in A Minor "Triple Etude after Chopin"; No.2 in E Minor "Coma Berenices"; No.3 in B Minor "after Paganini-Liszt"; No.4 in C Minor "Etude a mouvement perpetuelle semblamble (d'apres Alkan)"; No.5 in G Minor "Toccata grottesca"; No.6 in D Minor "Esercizio per Pianoforte (Omaggio a Domenico Scarlatti)"; No.7 in Eb Minor "after Tchaikovsky (for the left hand alone)";No.8 in Bb Minor "Erlkonig (after Goethe)"; No.9 in F Minor "after Rossini"; No.10 in F-sharp Minor "after Chopin"; No.11 in C-sharp Minor "Minuetto"; No.12 in Ab Minor "Prelude and Fugue"

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!