$19.57 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH61574
Shop Product Code: 1724933
Foursquare (Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: For Saxophone Quartet

Department: Woodwind - Saxophone

Instrumentation: Saxophone Quartet

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Foursquare, an adventurous and unusual work for Saxophone Quartet by John Harle. Composed fopr the Myrha Quartet, the piece was first performed on BBC Radio 3 in 1980. The music follows a pitch centre progression, moving gradually from low to high using chromatic clusters surrounding each pitch. Sporadic solo passages, differing in character to the rest of the piece, are used to punctuated the music with cadenza-like solos from each Saxophonist in turn, making this an exciting and challenging work for all players involved. This title is the score.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!