Catalogue No: 9780193222489
Shop Product Code: 0204017
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780193222489

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Strings - Double Bass

Publisher: Oxford University Press

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

LCM Double Bass 45678 
Carefully-graded melodies and pieces from the orchestral repertoire.


Contents and Reviews

Meyerbeer: Entrée Les Patineurs
Delibes: Coppélia
Mozart: Symphony 40
Borodin: Prince Igor
Bizet: Galop Jeux d'enfants
Holst: The Perfect Fool
Berlioz: King Lear
Rossini: String Sonata 3
Saint-Saëns: L'Eléphant Le Carnaval des Animaux
J. S. Bach: Harpsichord Concerto 1
Walton: Prelude and Fugue 'The Spitfire'
Beethoven: Symphony 7
Dvorák: Symphony 8
Mahler: Symphony 4
Beethoven: Symphony 5
Smetana: The Bartered Bride Overture
Weber: Euryanthe Overture
Tchaikovsky: Trepak 'Nutcracker'
J. S. Bach: Badinerie Suite 2
J. S Bach: Violin Concerto 2
Dvorák: Symphony 9 'From the New World'
Weinberger: Fugue 'Schwanda the Bagpiper'
Beethoven: Symphony 9 'The Choral'
Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique
Wagner: Die Meistersinger Overture
Wagner: Die Walkürie
Wagner: Lohengrin
Verdi: La Traviata
Britten: The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
Sibelius: Symphony 2
Dvorák: Carnival Overture
Bartók: Rumanian Folk Dances: 5
Bruckner: Symphony 7
R. Strauss: Don Juan
Haydn: Symphony 6 'Le Matin'
Haydn: Symphony 7 'Le Midi'
Haydn: Symphony 8 'Le Soir'
Haydn: Symphony 45 'Farewell'
Haydn: Symphony 72
Haydn: Symphony 31 'Horn Signal'
Mussorgsky: Pictures from an Exhibition
Mahler: Symphony 1
Verdi: Rigoletto
Verdi: Otello
Shostakovich: Violin Concerto 1
Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite
Britten: Cantata Academic
Kodály: Variations on a Hungarian Folksong 'The Peacock'
Delius: Dance Rhapsody 1
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto 2
Prokofiev: Symphony 3
Prokofiev: Romance 'Lieutenant Kijé'
Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet
Ravel: L'Enfant et les Sortilèges
Shostakovich: Symphony 5
Britten: Peter Grimes
Mahler: Symphony 5
Elgar: Symphony 1
Elgar: Introduction and Allegro
Elgar: Enigma Variations