Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartets Book 10 Op. 76 (1-6) Parts

$59.62 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HN214
Shop Product Code: 170580Q
String Quartets Book 10 Op. 76 (1-6) Parts

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Orchestral & Band - String Orchestra

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

“Masterly and full of new ideas”: thus the Swedish ambassadorial secretary Silverstolpe when he first heard these pieces in 1797. Haydn's friend, the music historian Charles Burney, reported in 1799 that he had “never taken greater pleasure in instrumental music.” Our new edition of these six works, including the famous “Emperor Quartet,” follows the text of the complete edition prepared by the Haydn Institute in Cologne. Both the study edition (HN 9214) and the set of parts (HN 214) have highly informative notes on the source materials and alternative readings. Fold-out pages in the parts allow for optimum page turns.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!