Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony Hob I:48 'Maria Theresia' (full score)

Special Offer  

RRP: $31.88 *
Now: $30.29 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA10972
ISMN: 9790006526635
Shop Product Code: 2592518
Symphony Hob I:48 'Maria Theresia' (full score)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Friesenhagen, Andreas/Heitmann, Christin

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Haydn’s “Farewell Symphony” is one of the most frequently played works of the symphonic repertoire. The popular title did not derive from the composer but refers to the final movement, at the end of which (Adagio) the musicians stop playing one after the other, leaving only two violins to end the work. According to an anecdote, the musicians’ exit was a means of making reference to the demands of orchestral work at Esterháza at the end of the season.

The publication of Haydn’s “Sturm und Drang” Symphonies – the Farewell Symphony and Symphony No. 48 (the so-called “Maria Theresia” Symphony) – represents a continuation of the cooperation between Bärenreiter and the Henle publishing company for editions of larger choral works, operas and symphonic works.

The publications are based on the Henle “Complete Edition of the Works of Joseph Haydn”.

Both symphonies (BA 10971 and BA 10972) will be published with a full score and orchestra parts on sale in a large format.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!