Haydn, Joseph: Symphony G major Hob. I:88 (Full Score)  new

Special Offer  

RRP: $45.70 *
Now: $43.41 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA10980
ISMN: 9790006562831
Shop Product Code: 2902673
Symphony G major Hob. I:88 (Full Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Friesenhagen, Andreas

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

This edition clarifies a performance aspect of Haydn’s Symphony in G major that has long been misunderstood: in m. 1 of the second movement (Largo) the viola, violoncello and several wind instrument parts are marked “solo”, indicating that they play important motifs or themes and ought to stand out.
Contrary to other editions, the “solo” marking in the violoncello should not be construed as indicating a solo instrument with the remaining cellos doubling the basses. Rather, the cellos should play as a section so as to stand out all the more clearly.

Continuing the collaboration between Bärenreiter and the Henle publishing company in large-scale choral works, operas and symphonies, this edition is based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn”. The complete performance material for several “Sturm und Drang” symphonies and all of the London and Paris symphonies is now available from Bärenreiter.

• Based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn”
• Orchestral parts in a large format (25.5 cm x 32.5 cm)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!