Astor Piazzolla: Histoire du tango - Bb saxophone & piano


Catalogue No: HX26820
ISMN: 9790230968201
Shop Product Code: 1509829
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Isoda, Ken-ichiro

Department: Woodwind - Saxophone

Instrumentation: Soprano or Tenor Saxophone, Piano

Publisher: Lemoine

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Saxophone (Soprano/Tenor) from 201478 
Trinity College London Saxophone 2013-20178 
Trinity College London Saxophone (Soprano/Tenor) 2017-202078 
Histoire du Tango is for Soprano Saxophone and Piano and is by the legendary Latin-American composer Astor Piazzolla in a transcription by Ken-ichiro Isoda with the Saxophone part by Nobuya Sugawa. The piece is in four movements to reflect the evolution of the Tango, Bordel 1900, Cafe 1930, Night-club 1960 and Concert d'Aujourd'Hui.


Contents and Reviews

Bordel 1900
Café 1930
Night-club 1960
Concert d'aujourd'hui