$18.53 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060052521
ISMN: 9790060052521
Shop Product Code: 1401712
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
First Suite In E Flat (revised)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Op. 28, No. 1

Arranger: (ed. Matthews)

Editor: Matthews, Colin

Department: Orchestral & Band - Concert/Wind Band

Instrumentation: Symphonic Band (full score)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

This suite is universally acknowledged as a cornerstone of the modern concert band repertoire.  Composed in 1909, the work consists of three movements: Chaconne, Intermezzo and March.  The entire work is based on the Chaconne and is treated in many different ways throughout the movements with folksong elements very much at play.



"This past school year, my high school's concert band performed this wonderful composition at their Spring Concert. I had the wonderful oppurtunity to be in the band, on trombone. It is are really lovely piece, and I would recommend it to any band director looking for something that will truly move their audience, as it did ours."

Rating: 12/07/2005 By: A High School Junior in West Virginia

"Excellent!!! Once performed this piece in York Minster, playing Baritone Horn. It was one of the best concerts of my life.
Anyone wishing to take on this wounderful piece should do so confidently. "

Rating: 07/02/2006