Antony Hopkins: The Nine Symphonies of Beethoven (Ashgate Books) Hardback


Catalogue No: 9781859282465

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days


Department: Biographies & Reference Books - Books & Literature (Classical)

More Product Details

More Product Details


Contents and Reviews


Contents: Preface; Beethoven’s Inheritance; Symphony No 1 in C, Op 21; Interlude - A Private Despair; Symphony No 2 in D, Op 36; Interlude - Liberté, Égalite, Fraternité; Symphony No 3 in E flat, Op 55; Symphony No 4 in B flat, Op 60; Symphony No 5 in C minor, Op 67; Interlude - Love and Nature; Symphony No 6 in F major, Op 68; Interlude - The Creative Daemon; Symphony No 7 in A major, Op 92; Symphony No 8 in F major, Op 93; Symphony No 9 in D minor, Op 125; Epilogue; Bibliography; Index.