Hunter, Ted: Fiddle Music of Scotland (365 Tunes)

$31.14 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HP03
Shop Product Code: 098078T
Fiddle Music of Scotland (365 Tunes)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Strings - Violin

Publisher: Hardie Press

More Product Details

More Product Details

A comprehensive annotated collection of 365 tunes with an historical introduction; foreword by Yehudi Menuhin. This, the most all-embracing collection of Scottish fiddle music undertaken in the 20th century, includes slow airs, marches, strathspeys, reels and rants, hornpipes, jigs and pastorals. All the major composers are represented - the Gows, Marshall, Fraser and Skinner - and all the melodies are fully bowed for the instrument.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!