Jacques Ibert: Histoires - alto saxophone & piano

$25.29 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: AL19854
ISMN: 9790046198540
Shop Product Code: 0483559
Histoires - alto saxophone & piano

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Mule, Marcel

Department: Woodwind - Saxophone

Instrumentation: Alto Saxophone, Piano

Publisher: Leduc

More Product Details

More Product Details

Composed between 1920 and 1921, Histoires is a suite of ten short movements by Jacques Ibert (1890-1962), a neoclassical composer who won the Prix de Rome in 1919. Initially written for Piano only and later arranged for Saxophone and Piano, this publication was commissioned by Alphonse Leduc editor and increased Jacques Ibert’s popularity.

Contents and Reviews


1. La meneuse de tortures d’or (The golden Turtles leader) 2. Le petit âne blanc (The little white donkey) 3. Le vieux mendicant (The old beggar) 4. “A Giddy girl” 5. Dans la maison triste (In the sad house) 6. Le palais abandonné (The abandoned palace) 7. Bajo la mesa (Under the table) 8. La cage de cristal (The crystal cage) 9. La marchande d’eau fraiche (The fresh water merchant) 10. Le cortège de Balkis (Balkis’ march)