• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Concert overture for orchestra, first performed in 2007 by the London Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Sir Colin Davis.

The Times described the five-minute piece as “an irreverent deconstruction of the two big works heard earlier — the Tchaikovsky 4th symphony and Mozart’s Elvira Madigan Piano Concerto, K467...”Stomp”went through all sorts of wacky distortions before being whisked, ceilidh-style, into a punch-drunk jig of delight.” In response, the Financial Times commented, “Imagine Mozart and Tchaikovsky in kilts, thrown into the middle of a highland fling.”

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications