• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

This CD confirms the special position of the composer Jørgen Jersild (1913-2004) in Danish music. It is captivating chamber music written over a half-century during which the French-inspired composer underwent great musical development, but at the same time persisted in his own personal style – from the early works from the 1930s and 1940s to the later string quartet showing us a courageous, mature composer seeking out new musical areas.

You may be interested in

  • Finzi, Gerald
    Young Man's Exhortation/Till Earth Outwears/Oh Fair to See (English Song vol.16) (Naxos Audio CD


  • Various
    Berliner Nächte. Folge 3 (CD Only)
  • Various
    Berliner Nächte. Folge 2 (CD Only)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications