Joseph Joachim: Hebrew Melodies for Viola, Op. 9

$16.69 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: IMC3272
Shop Product Code: 229019W
Hebrew Melodies for Viola, Op. 9

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Viola

Publisher: IMC

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Hebrew Melodies were composed in 1854. They were subtitled "From Impressions of Byron's Poems". There are three movements. The work is mostly dark in color and beautifully exploits the viola's ability to express sadness and lamentation. The first two movements, Sostenuto and Grave, are in the minor and filled with melancholy and pathos. The third movement, Andante cantabile, is mostly pastoral in character although the middle section is quicker and more dramatic.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!