$9.38 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: Z14895
ISMN: 9790080148952
Shop Product Code: 267116G
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Adagio for cello and piano

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: New Edition

Arranger: Kodály, Zoltan

Department: Strings - Cello

Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest

More Product Details

More Product Details

Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967) composed Adagio for violin and piano in 1905 and dedicated it to the outstanding violinist Imre Waldbauer. In 1910 Kodály made versions of the work for both viola and cello, while Norbert Duka transcribed it for double bass. In 2014 Editio Musica Budapest published all four versions of Adagio in a new separate edition.

Adagio for violin and piano: Z. 14911
Adagio for viola and piano: Z. 14894
Adagio for double bass and piano: Z. 14896

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!