Kreisler, Fritz: Old Viennese Dance Tunes - string trio


Catalogue No: ED21012
ISMN: 979-0-001-17492-3
Shop Product Code: 2620864

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Caprice viennois

Arranger: Jung, Fredo / Gaede-Trio

Department: Chamber - String Trio

Publisher: Schott

More Product Details

More Product Details

No wonder that the 'Viennese sound' was familiar to Vienna-born Fritz Kreisler, a sound which is reflected in his 'Old Viennese Dance Tunes': 'Liebesfreud', 'Liebesleid' and 'Schön Rosmarin'. They are three lovely miniatures, lively and catchy, the second one even with a slightly elegiac touch, yet all three with melodic charm and elegance. Kreisler himself liked to play them as encore pieces, and for many soloists they are still 'musical treats' which are used to sweeten the end of the concert for the audience. The new edition for string trio shall make it possible to play the miniatures in an ensemble even without piano.


Contents and Reviews

Liebesfreud (Plaisir d'amour)
Liebesleid (Chagrin d'amour)
Schön Rosmarin (Beau Rosmarin)