Leonard Bernstein: Leonard Bernstein 1918-1990 (Euroarts DVD 5-Disc Set)

Special Offer  

RRP: $97.67 *
Now: $83.02 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 2057068
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Leonard Bernstein 1918-1990 (Euroarts DVD 5-Disc Set)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days

Department: DVDs - Save up to 15% - Classical DVDs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

June Anderson, soprano; Sarah Walker, mezzo-soprano; Klaus König, tenor; Jan-Hendrik Rootering, bass
Israel Philharmonic Orchestra; Orchestre National de France; Wiener Philharmoniker; Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Leonard Bernstein

The Anniversary DVD Edition (5 Discs). Endorsed by the Leonard Bernstein Estate. There has probably never been a conductor able to combine the highest musical standards with personal warmth in the way that Leonard Bernstein did. Bernstein not only had at his command a rare musicality that melded emotion with analysis, he was also uniquely able to convey that musicality both as a musician and as a teacher. The present boxed set brings together outstanding video recordings that allow us to see and hear the intensity and the thrilling, emotional way in which Bernstein communicated his interpretations to his musicians and to his public. The result is a magnificent tribute to this brilliant conductor on what would have been his 90th birthday.

Brahms: Symphonies Nos.1&3; Franck: Symphony in D minor; Milhaud : La Création du monde - Le Boeuf sur le toit; Mozart: Piano Concerto No.17, K.453, Symphony No.39; Beethoven: Symphony No.9 - Ode to Freedom; Bruckner: Symphony No.9

“…the ultimate Bernstein stocking-filler” 5 stars Classic FM Magazine

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!