$17.34 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9790060116780
ISMN: 9790060116780
Shop Product Code: 1821374

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Cello

Instrumentation: Cello

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

A substantial suite in six movements, composed in 2001 as a commission for the Turku Cello Competition. The title has its roots in the original manuscript of Bach's partitas for violin in which he uses the old Italian name "partia". However, the movements have no direct structural similarity with the baroque partitas, and their titles are borrowed from a period before Bach's time. Only the textures in the various movements are in some way reminiscent of their predecessors. The suite begins with a carousel-like Sinfonia, followed by Coranto, Aria, Boria, Double and Giga. A significant addition to the solo cello repertory.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!