Magnus Lindberg: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings (Score)

$26.43 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH63239
Shop Product Code: 2422863
Quintet for Clarinet and Strings (Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Instrumentation: Clarinet, Strings

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

The full score of 'Quintet for Clarinet and Strings' by Magnus Lindberg.

By the age of forty, Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg was one of the busiest concert composers in the world. His music avails itself of all manner of modern innovations, but there is a Neo-Classical orientation in his harmonies and formal design that makes his works appealing to a wide audience. The Quintet for Clarinet and Strings was comissioned by Kuhmo Chamber Music Festival and first performed in this festival in Finland in 1992. In the composer's own words:

"Despite its rather extended duration (almost 20 minutes) the work is in one continuous movement. Sections are based on either a static material composed of different scales giving the music an 'insect like' appereance, or on directional processes forcing the music to gradually change character or even physically pushing the music to extreme registers or speed."

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!