$333.73 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: LCE100
ISMN: 979-0-2201-2446-4
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 978-0-946535-49-1
LCE 100
Opera Omnia

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Complete Edition in 10 Volumes

Editor: Cattoretti / Dunning / Federici / Fornari / Lepore / Morabito / Fornari

Department: Vocal & Opera - Opera Vocal Scores

Publisher: Schott

More Product Details

More Product Details

The present publication of the complete works of Pietro Antonio Locatelli (1695-1764) is intended as a critical edition, making the works of the composer available in accordance with the most recent research, and current musicological techniques of editing and presentation. The complete oeuvre of Locatelli which has survived and been authenticated is here collected, evaluated and presented - while any textual corruptions, of whatever kind, have been eliminated.

Each volume includes an historical introduction in English and Italian, supplying information regarding the respective works, the musical text itself, earlier versions where appropriate, and a critical commentary in Italian. This critical edition of the complete works will provide a solid basis for the performance of Locatelli's music which had such a significant influence on the violin technique and the style galant of the early 18th century.

The Opera omnia comprises 10 volumes; Volumes 1-8 contain the Opp. I to VIII published during Locatelli's lifetime. Works without opus number are published here for the first time in Volume 9. The supplemental Volume 10 contains a thematic catalogue, letters and documents, and an iconography.

Contents and Reviews


- Opera I: 12 Concerti Grossi (LCE 1) - Opera II: 12 Sonate per Flauto e Basso Continuo & Versioni diverse del Minuetto della X Sonata dell' Opera II e Variazioni sullo stesso di Ch. Ph. E. Bach (LCE 2) - Opera III: L' arte del Violino (LCE 3) - Opera IV: 6 Introduzioni teatrali - 6 Concerti a quattro (LCE 4) - Opera V: 6 Sonate a tre per 2 Violini o 2 Flauti e Basso (LCE 5) - Opera VI: 12 Sonate per Violino e Basso Continuo (LCE 6) - Opera VII: 6 Concerti a quattro (LCE 7) - Opera VIII: 6 Sonate a Violino solo e Basso & 4 Sonate a tre per 2 Violini e Basso continuo (LCE 8) - Opera IX: Sinfonia composta per le esequie della sua donna & 2 Concerti per Violino (LCE 9) - Opera X: Catalogo tematico - Lettere - Documenti - Iconografia (LCE 10)