Lyon, David: Lyon Concertino Treble Recorder & Piano

$16.76 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: FLD01
Shop Product Code: 231433W
Lyon Concertino Treble Recorder & Piano

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: Forsyth

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Concertino was given its first performance by John Turner & the Northern Chamber Orchestra in 2000. Its 3 movements are of classical construction, & are designed to highlight the recorder's decorative capabilities. The two waltz-like melodies in the second movement are taken from Lyon's musical Albert Bridge, while Promenade is a set of variations on a melody which began life as a TV theme tune. For Treble recorder & piano (or string orchestra).

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!