Graham Lyons: A Christmas Carol Suite (Score & Parts)

$30.79 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH55215
Shop Product Code: 248450Q
A Christmas Carol Suite (Score & Parts)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Mixed Bag, No.6

Arranger: Lyons, Graham

Series: Mixed Bag Wind Ensembles

Vol No.: 6

Department: Chamber - Wind Ensemble

Instrumentation: Woodwind Ensemble

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Woodwind Ensembles For A Mixed Bag Of Players: A Christmas Carol Suite (Score & Parts) by Graham Lyons. A suite of four carols for woodwind.
This highly acclaimed series provides a real opportunity for woodwind players of mixed ability to play together. It will work with as few or as many players as you like! Each arrangement will work with just three or four main parts. Part 1 is quite demanding but Parts 2 & 3 are easier. These parts can be played by just one or several players - it’s up to you!. Optional ‘filler’ parts are also included for beginners. These have very simple rhythms and notes (clarinet parts are all below the break) allowing young players to gain experience in ensemble playing. Mixed Bag gives you a score and double set of parts. Titles include arrangements of classical, romantic, modern and folk tunes. Mixed Bag - the answer for woodwind groups of mixed instrumentation, mixed ability and mixed tastes.

Contents and Reviews


The Holly and the Ivy Away in a Manger The Coventry Carol Unto Us a Boy is Born