$34.15 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060129827
ISMN: 9790060129827
Shop Product Code: 2729169
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781784540760
Piano Trio

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Chamber - Piano Trio

Instrumentation: Violin, Cello, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Scored for clarinet, cello & piano, Clarinet Trio is in three movements, with a total duration of 20 minutes.
The first movement, ‘Ljud stort, ljud’ (Sound big, sound), was commissioned in 2008 to celebrate the centenary of Svenska kulturfonden. ‘Som det stilla vi söker’ (Like the tranquillity we seek) and ‘Slå våg, slå’ (Crash wave, crash) were commissioned in the same year by the Bergen International Festival.

Piano Trio is the same work adapted by the composer in 2011–12 for violin, cello & piano. Note that the piano and cello parts are not interchangeable between the respective versions.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!