Gustav Mahler: Symphony No.2 in C minor 'Resurrection' (C Major Blu-Ray Disc)

Special Offer  

RRP: $51.83 *
Now: $44.06 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 709804
Shop Product Code: 263584Q
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Symphony No.2 in C minor 'Resurrection' (C Major Blu-Ray Disc)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Blu-Ray - Save up to 15% - Classical Blu-Ray Discs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

This is the only available documentary about Mariss Jansons from his early career until present day. Jansons himself relates the story of his youth and education, historical footage shows the young maestro with his mentor Herbert von Karajan and taking his first steps towards an international career.

Mariss Jansons is one of the leading conductors, performing with all the important orchestras in the world. Film maker Robert Neumüller observes Jansons in rehearsal for the New Year Concert with the Vienna Philharmonic, as well as working with the top orchestras he is currently heading, the Royal Concertgebouw and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. This 2 DVD-set includes a performance of Mahler Symphony No.2 'Resurrection' with Mariss Jansons conducting the Concertgebouw Orchestra, one of the best orchestra's in the world.

'Mariss Jansons is one of the best orchestra builders around.' The New York Times'No conductor has a more extraordinary story to tell than Mariss Jansons.' The Independent

Running Time: 147 minutes


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!