• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Bohuslav Martinu Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No1 H 226. Bohuslav Martinu wrote his First Violin Concerto in Paris in 1932–33, this work having been commissioned by the violin virtuoso Samuel Dushkin. However, it was never performed during the composer’s lifetime and was even considered lost after his death. This piano reduction is based on the musical text of the first edition. The solo part has been revised by a leading Czech violinist and performer of Martinu’s music.

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications