• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Mendelssohn’s Konzertstücke in F minor and D minor for clarinet, basset horn and piano or orchestra were written in late 1832 / early 1833 for the famous virtuoso Heinrich Joseph Baermann (1784-1847) and his son Carl (1810-1885), who later orchestrated the second Konzertstück.

Both works were published posthumously with the added opus numbers 113 and 114. In the 1990s, the Trio di Clarone (Sabine Meyer, Wolfgang Meyer, Reiner Wehle) was responsible for a text-critical revision of all relevant sources, from which the present Urtext edition was derived.

You may be interested in


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications