Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix: Concert Piece No. 2 in D minor MWV Q 24 (Op. 114) - Violin 1

$5.96 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: OB5327-15VLN1
Shop Product Code: 262235C
Concert Piece No. 2 in D minor MWV Q 24 (Op. 114) - Violin 1

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

Mendelssohn’s Konzertstücke in F minor and D minor for clarinet, basset horn and piano or orchestra were written in late 1832 / early 1833 for the famous virtuoso Heinrich Joseph Baermann (1784-1847) and his son Carl (1810-1885), who later orchestrated the second Konzertstück

Both works were published posthumously with the added opus numbers 113 and 114. In the 1990s, the Trio di Clarone (Sabine Meyer, Wolfgang Meyer, Reiner Wehle) was responsible for a text-critical revision of all relevant sources, from which the present Urtext edition was derived.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!