Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix: Sinfonia No. 10 in B minor - violin 1

$5.92 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: DV2770violin1
ISMN: 979-0-2004-2061-6
Shop Product Code: 2617649
Sinfonia No. 10 in B minor - violin 1

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Urtext based on the Leipzig Mendelssohn Complete Edition (Series I/Vol. 3)

Editor: Wolff, Hellmuth Christian

Department: Orchestral & Band - String Orchestra

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

Mendelssohn’s 12 juvenile symphonies are more than the scholastic exercises of a compositionally precocious twelve-year-old. Mendelssohn assimilates some vastly different influences (Bach, Mozart, Dittersdorf, etc.) and attains an amazing originality in certain movements. The source-critical scores of the string symphonies were issued a fairly long time ago as part of the Leipzig Mendelssohn Edition (LMA).

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!