Minsky, Aaron: 10 International Cello Encores


Catalogue No: 9780193804661
Shop Product Code: 228513C

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Cello

Publisher: Oxford University Press

More Product Details

More Product Details

Minsky has composed this set of ten cello pieces based on musical styles from places around the world, such as Mexico, Ireland, Asia, Israel, Africa, the Caribbean, and America. Ten International Cello Encores is perfect for students and recitalists who are looking for fresh, new music for solo cello. Though made up of encores, it is excellently suited for performance as a concert suite.


Contents and Reviews

Mexican Nights
New Orleans Jazz Man
Ritmo Carabaño
The New Yorker
Laughing Raindrops
In the Jingle Jangle Morning
Celltic Jig
Ride of the Mongolian Horsemen
Hu Ya'aseh Shalom
Ode to the World