Mike Mower: Sonnets (2 Pieces) Treble Recorder/Piano

$12.61 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M708010395
Shop Product Code: 1834094
Sonnets (2 Pieces) Treble Recorder/Piano

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: Itchy Fingers

More Product Details

More Product Details

Two pieces for alto flute in G and piano. These two lyrical pieces were written to highlight the sonorous tone of the alto flute. A rare addition to the repertoire of this instrument, the two movements are a slow waltz followed by a long lilting melody with changing time signatures introduced by a cadenza. Lasting about 8 minutes, Sonnets is an ideal addition to a C flute and piano recital. Listen to extracts of both movements performed by Stewart McIlwham (alto flute) and Tim Carey (piano)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!