$29.44 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060038709
ISMN: 9790060038709
Shop Product Code: 0083843
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Horn Concerto 4 In E Flat K495

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Salomon

Department: Brass - Horn

Instrumentation: Horn, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Mozart probably wrote five Concerti for Horn and Orchestra, four of which are preserved, while only the Rondo of the fifth (chronologically the first) has come down to us. The Concerto K.V. 495 is the fifth or, not counting the lost first, the fourth. As its predecessors, it was written in 1783 for an excellent horn player of the Salzburg Court Orchestra. For the present edition, the solo part has been transposed from the original Eb Horn to F Horn and phrasing has been added sparingly. However, the editor has refrained from adding expression marks, as Mozart's music in itself is so expressive than expresseion marks would rather lead to exaggerations. The solo part as printed with the piano accompaniment shows the original notation without any supplementary phrasing.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!