Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Musical Journey: Venice (Naxos DVD Travelogue DVD)

Special Offer  

RRP: $12.58 *
Now: $10.70 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 2110237
Shop Product Code: 279108P
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Musical Journey: Venice (Naxos DVD Travelogue DVD)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: DVDs - Save up to 15% - Classical DVDs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Places

The tour starts in Northern Italy, in Ravenna, once the capital of the Roman Emperor Honorius. The tour also takes us to Faenza, famous for its majolica ware, known as faïence, and to the great Basilica of San Marco in Venice and its Carnival.

The Music

The music for this tour of Italy is by Mozart and includes his two Flute Concertos, written for a patron during a visit to Mannheim in 1777–78. The Andante, K.315, is thought to date from the same period.

Contents and Reviews


Flute Concerto No. 1 in G major, K313 Flute Concerto No. 2 in D major, K314 Andante in C major, K315 for flute and orchestra