• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante in Eb Major K364 for Violin, Viola, and Orchestra.

Edition for Violin, Viola and Piano reduction, with Mozart's cadenzas, edited by Carl Herrmann.

Published by Edition Peters.

It is very likely that Mozart wrote the solo Viola part in this work for himself, and that he was the soloist in its first performance.In fact, in order to enhance the brilliance of the solo Viola's sound, he wrote its part in D Major, instructing that the instrument be tuned a half-tone high (this is, however, not a feature of the present edition).

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications