Thea Musgrave: Turbulent Landscapes (Study Score)


Catalogue No: NOV081400
Shop Product Code: 248774X

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Instrumentation: Orchestra

Publisher: Novello

More Product Details

More Product Details

The study score of Thea Musgrave's Turbulent Landscapes. Six pieces for orchestra, inspired by the paintings of Turner.
This work was commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra and it was completed in January 2004.
First performance by the Boston Symphony, conductor Grant Llewellyn, April 1, 2004. Duration: ca. 28 minutes.


Contents and Reviews

Sunrise with sea monsters
The shipwreck
Snow storm. Hannibal and his army crossing the Alps
War. The exile and the rock limpet
16th October, 1834. The burning of the houses of Parliament
Sunrise, with a boat between headlands.