$16.09 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060115424
ISMN: 9790060115424
Shop Product Code: 1566855
Christopher Norton Concert Collection

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: More than 20 pieces based on well-known tunes

Series: Christopher Norton Concert Collection

Department: Christopher Norton Workshops - Concert Collections

Instrumentation: Piano, CD

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Take the stage with this bumper compilation for the concert platform. 23 stunning pieces for solo keyboard. Often humorous and always inventive, play Chris Norton’s take on well-known folk tunes, Christmas carols and nursery rhymes. Plus you can play along with the accompanying backing CD or listen to inspiring performances by the composer.

Contains all the music previously published in Swing A Carol, Lavender’s Kind of Blue and Yankee Doodles, with newly recorded performances and backing tracks.


Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • speaker201. Polly Wolly Doodle
  • speaker202. Dixie
  • speaker203. Carry Me Back to Old Virginny
  • speaker204. Camptown Races
  • speaker205. Home on the Range
  • speaker206. Yankee Doodle
  • speaker207. Turkey in the Straw
  • speaker208. Dreadful Sorry, Clementine
  • speaker209. Alabama Rag
  • speaker210. King Boogie
  • speaker211. We Wish
  • speaker212. Camel Stomp
  • speaker213. Deck the Hall
  • speaker214. Away in a Manger
  • speaker215. Good Christian Men
  • speaker216. Joy to the World
  • speaker217. Twinkle
  • speaker218. Put It All Together (Eggshells)
  • speaker219. Lavender's Kind of Blue
  • speaker220. Bo Peep
  • speaker221. Kettle Rag
  • speaker222. The Tragedy of Mary
  • speaker223. Black Sheep of the Family

"more than 20 recital pieces for young players, all marked by ingenuity and appeal"

(Piano Magazine, 2003)

"Christopher Norton again gives pianists the opportunity to enjoy some well-known tunes in his own inimitable style.... A playalong CD is included, with a backing track and performance track for each song, and featuring performances by the composer. This is a most entertaining album for intermediate level players."