Catalogue No: M060116261
ISMN: 9790060116261
Shop Product Code: 060429W
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851624747

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Christopher Norton Piano Preludes

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Instrumentation: Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Popular original repertoire, exploring Latin styles, for intermediate to advanced pianists from the creator of Microjazz. Now collected into one volume and released with CD for the first time.  Contemporary mood pieces based on Latin American styles including samba, beguine and bossa nova for adventurous pianists. Includes Intermediate - advanced standard.

This innovative collection of mood pieces for enjoyment and for the concert platform, as well as being ideal teaching material. Players will thrill to the idiomatic rhythms at the heart of these pieces, which capture the spirit of Latin whilst remaining thoroughly accessible.


Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • 01 Samba I
  • 02 Rumba I
  • 03 Samba II
  • 04 Slow Mambo
  • 05 Bossa Nova I
  • 06 Beguine
  • 07 Mambo
  • 08 Slow Samba
  • 09 Rumba II
  • 10 Rumba III
  • 11 Bossa Nova II
  • 12 Pop Bossa
  • 13 Bolero
  • 14 Samba III