Norton, Christopher: Microjazz Christmas Collection: Intermediate-Advanced

$19.65 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060124280
Shop Product Code: 251274R
Microjazz Christmas Collection: Intermediate-Advanced

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Subtitle: 20 jazzy interpretations of traditional Christmas carols

Series: Microjazz

Department: Christopher Norton Workshops - Microjazz

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

More Product Details

More Product Details

Christopher Norton's acclaimed Microjazz series has won worldwide popularity with teachers and students alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary genres and classical values. Two beginners' books and three collections of repertoire pieces form five clearly defined levels of achievement, making Microjazz the ideal basis for progressive learning and teaching.

Microjazz christmas collection provides the beginner to intermediate pianist with fresh repertoire for the festive season. Containing 20 innovative arrangements of traditional carols in styles such as jazz, blues, swing, rock 'n' roll and reggae, this set of piano pieces will help you capture the magic of Christmas.

Contents and Reviews


1) All ye faithful 2) Angels we have heard 3) Away in a manger 4) Bring a torch 5) Camel stomp 6) Coventry carol 7) Deck the halls 8) God rest ye merry gentlemen 9) Good Christian men 10) Hark! 11) The holly and the ivy 12) In the bleak mid-winter 13) It came upon the midnight clear 14) Joy to the world 15) King boogie 16) Love came down 17) O come, o come Emmanuel 18) Royal David's groove 19) Silent night 20) We wish