$15.90 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060116384
ISMN: 9790060116384
Shop Product Code: 0468256
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851624754
Rock Preludes Collection

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Christopher Norton Piano Preludes

Department: Christopher Norton: Preludes - Christopher Norton: Preludes

Instrumentation: Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Pieces for the young and adventurous concert performer, with dangerous backing tracks on CD. Not for the faint-hearted!

Popular original repertoire, exploring rock styles, for intermediate to advanced pianists from the creator of Microjazz. Now collected into one volume and released with CD for the first time.

This an innovative collection of mood pieces for enjoyment and for the concert platform, as well as being ideal teaching material. Players will respond to the vibrant pulse at the heart of these pieces, whose styles are idiomatic and eminently accessible.


Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • speaker201 Wildcat
  • 02 Blurred Horizon
  • 03 Jingo
  • 04 Sierra
  • 05 Rising Forces
  • 06 Blue Sneakers
  • 07 Sunshine Piece
  • 08 Sturdy Build
  • 09 Country Song
  • 10 Four, Three
  • 11 Dreaming On
  • 12 A Steady Hand
  • 13 Barnyard Blues
  • 14 Forcing the Pace