Ravel, Maurice: Orchestral Works Vol. 2 (Naxos Blu-Ray Audio Disc)  new

Special Offer  

RRP: $17.21 *
Now: $14.63 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: NBD0034
Orchestral Works Vol. 2 (Naxos Blu-Ray Audio Disc)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days

Department: Blu-Ray - Save up to 15% - Classical Blu-Ray Discs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Maurice Ravel’s Valses nobles et sentimentales present a vivid mixture of atmospheric impressionism, intense expression and modernist wit, his fascination with the waltz further explored in La valse, a mysterious evocation of a vanished imperial epoch. Heard here in an orchestration by Marius Constant, Gaspard de la nuit is Ravel’s response to the other-worldly poems of Aloysius Bertrand, and the dance suite Le tombeau de Couperin is a tribute to friends who fell in the war of 1914–18 as well as a great 18th century musical forbear.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!