• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Vlado Perlemuter had the privilege of studying all Ravel's solo piano music with the reclusive composer himself. The origins of this book lie in a series of programmes broadcast in 1950 by Radio Francaise in which Perlemuter played all Ravel's compositions for solo piano and discussed them with Helene Joudan-Morange - a distinguished violinist who had been one of Ravel's closest friends. This is a transcript of their conversations, with numerous musical examples. This edition also deals with the two piano concertos.

You may be interested in

  • Adams, John
    Hallelujah Junction: Composing an American Life (Book)
  • Lawson, Colin
    Cambridge Companion to the Clarinet (Cambridge Companions to Music series)


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications