Peterson, Oscar: Oscar Peterson Live In ’63 ’64 & ’65 (Jazz Icons DVD)

Special Offer  

RRP: $23.21 *
Now: $19.73 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 2119010
Oscar Peterson Live In ’63 ’64 & ’65 (Jazz Icons DVD)

Status: Usually shipped within 10 working days

Series: Jazz Icons DVDs

Department: DVDs - Save up to 15% - Jazz DVDs: Performances

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

This DVD follows the incredible Oscar Peterson Trio through three years in three different countries, delighting audiences with their classic repertoire and their unparalleled musicianship. This classic early ’60s trio headlined countless tours of Europe delighting audiences the world over.

This DVD features a very early performance of Peterson’s signature tune “Hymn To Freedom”, as well as a special guest segment showcasing the legendary Clark Terry on trumpet and cornet.

“The release of JAZZ ICONS is like the unearthing of a musical time capsule – an audio-visual treasure trove of the music that changed the world. From an educational standpoint this series is a gift to our culture.”
Quincy Jones

Picture Format: 4:3, b/w, 1 DVD
Sound Format: Mono
Running Time: 83mins
Region Code: NTSC All
Booklet Languages: E
Territory: Worldwide


Contents and Reviews


SWEDEN ’63 Reunion Blues, Satin Doll, But Not For Me, It Ain’t necessarily So, Chicago (That Toddling Town) DENMARK ’64 Soon, On Green Dolphin Street, Bag’s Groove, Tonight, C-Jam Blues, Hymn To Freedom FINLAND ’65 Yours Is My heart Alone, Mack The Knife, Blues For Smedley, Misty, Mumbles PERSONNEL Ray Brown, bass; Ed Thigpen, drums; Clark Terry, trumpet, cornet SPECIAL FEATURES 24 page booklet featuring: -liner notes by Doug Ramsey -foreword by Kelly Peterson -rare photographs -memorabilia collage


Also By This Composer