Picchi, Giovanni: Sonatas (3) for 2 recorders

$9.73 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: LPMCS22
Shop Product Code: 254894T

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: London Pro Musica

More Product Details

More Product Details

Three Sonatas (1625) - Score and parts by Giovanni Picchi (1600-1625). For 2 violins, basso continuo; or 2 cornets, basso continuo. String with Keyboard or Continuo, Miscellaneous Wind Music. Chamber Music of the 17th Century Collection. Level 3 - Moderate. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.LPMCS22).

Giovanni Picchi (c. 1571 - 1643) was Italian composer, organist, lutenist, and harpsichordist of the early Baroque era. He was a late follower of the Venetian School, and was influential in the development and differentiation of instrumental forms which were just beginning to appear, such as the sonata and the ensemble canzona; in addition he was the only Venetian of his time to write dance music for harpsichord.

About Chamber Music of the 17th Century

The 17th century, particularly the first few decades, was a period of great creativity. A large amount of challenging, experimental and virtuosic music was produced during this time, especially in Italy, by such musicians as Dario Castello, Francesco Turini, Biagio Marini, Giovanni Battista Buonamente and others. Mostly available with score and parts.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!