Michael Praetorius: Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.1 (arr. SATB recorders)

$10.07 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: LPMDM11
Shop Product Code: 246735F
Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.1 (arr. SATB recorders)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: London Pro Musica

More Product Details

More Product Details

Dances from Terpsichore, Vol 1 - Score and Parts by Michael Praetorius (1571-1621). For SATB Recorders. Recorder Quartets. Early Dance Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica.

This is the first of six volumes of dances from Praetorius mammoth collection. This volume contains bransles and courantes, as well as some of the dances with special choreographies, such as the Pavane de Spaigne.

Instrumentation: SATB recorders

Contents and Reviews


Bransle double 1 (XII) Bransle double 2 Bransle double 3 Bransle Gentil 1 (XIII) Bransle Gentil 2 Philou (XXII) Bransle de la Royne (XVII) Pavane de Spaigne (XXX) Spagnoletta (XXVII) La Canarie (XXXI) La Bouree (XXXII) [Courante:] La Durette (CIII) Courante Sarabande (CIV) [Courante:]La Mouline (CVII) [Courante:] La Rosette (CIX) Courante: [So ben mi ch ha bon tempo] (CXLII) [Courante:] La Moresque (CVIII) Courante (CXII Courante (CXXI) Courante [de la Royne] (CXV) Courante [de M. M. Wustrow] (CXV) Courante (CXXII) Courante (CXXIV) Courante (CXLVI) Courante (CXLV) Courante (CXXXVI)