Michael Praetorius: Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.3 (arr. SATB recorders)

$11.57 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: LPMDM13
Shop Product Code: 246736Q
Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.3 (arr. SATB recorders)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: London Pro Musica

More Product Details

More Product Details

Dances from Terpsichore, Vol 3 - Score and Parts by Michael Praetorius (1571-1621). For SATB Recorders. Recorder Quartets. Early Dance Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica.

Volume 3 of the popular Praetorius Terpsichore collection. More courantes, plus some voltes, ballets and galliardes.

Instrumentation: SATB

Contents and Reviews


4. Courante de Perichou (CLXXIV) 7. Courante (CLXXXIX) 10. Courante (CLXXXIII) 11. Courante (CLIV) 12. Ballet (CCLXIV) 17. Ballet (CCLXXIII) 22. Volte (CCXXVII) 24. Volte (CCXXXI) 26. (Volte (CCXXXIII) 31. Gaillarde (Mistresse Winters Jumpe) (CCC) 34 page score with extensive introduction, commentary and performance notes.